Image result for trade wars

The chairs of ECOSOC are Benson (Head Chair), Rhys and Becky.

This year, ECOSOC will be chaired by our very own Benson Zhou, a delegate of skill and repute, who has now decided to turn his hand to chairing. Assisting him will be Rhys Woodward, one of our youngest, but most talented delegates, and our guest chair, Becky.

The briefing papers for the topics are here:

Tax Havens – EcoSoc ShrewsMUN 3

Trade Wars – EcoSoc ShrewsMUN 3

The issue of the economic situation in Venezuela

ECOSOC is a select committee. The GA appoints countries to the council for three year terms. Countries in ECOSOC at ShrewsMUN 3 are:

Angola Norway
Brazil Pakistan
Cameroon Philippines
Canada Russian Federation
Chad Saudi Arabia
China Spain
Denmark Togo
Egypt Turkey
Equatorial Guinea UK
Germany Ukraine
India United Arab Emirates
Iran USA
Japan Venezuela
Malawi Vietnam
Mexico Yemen